Chicken in Honey BBQ Sauce

I was so bored of my food that I had decided to cook something different. I’m quite tired of eating the same old steamed food that I am craving for something. I just need to take use of the ingredients that I can find in my aunt’s kitchen.

DSC00480

 Sorry for the not so good photo. I just used my phone camera…
Here’s what you need for this.
Ingredients:
> 6 cloves of garlic
> 1 med size onion, thinly sliced
>  2 tbsp Mama Sita’s BBQ Sauce
>  ¾ cup FC Honey BBQ Sauce
> ¼ chicken, chopped
> 2 tbsp brown sugar
> salt
> pepper
> chilli (optional)
Procedure:
  1. Mix all the ingredients and marinate the chicken for overnight. So the flavors will seep inside the chicken.
  2. In low heat, place the marinated sauce in a pan.
  3. Add the chicken. Let it boil until the chicken is cooked.
  4. Optionally, you can add chilli if you want it to be spicy.
Voila! Anyone can cook this. It’s not that hard.
Leave a Reply

