Anvaya Cove

I got a chance to visit Anvaya Cove few months ago together with my aunt and her family before leaving Bataan. It was a long trip! And instead of taking the route in Morong, in which there are lots of zigzags, we used the road along Subic.

I bet Anvaya Cove is familiar to you. It is owned by the Ayala Corp. And I actually checked their website and I just found out that Anvaya means FAMILY!

Here are some quotes from their site. “Anvaya” means “family” in the ancient Sanskrit language, a return to meaningful family traditions is at the core of everything at the Anvaya Cove Beach and Nature Club. Here, we offer families with interactive experiences with nature… in both land and water, all geared towards relaxation, recreation, and reflection.”

 

A shot from the main entrance

A shot from the main entrance

 

And they are animal friendly!

And they are animal friendly!

They have this so-called Bamboo Café and Tower Bar. Bamboo Café is an all day dining restaurant that offers different Asian delights like Bulgogi that I had ordered. It has a relaxing view.

In front of Bamboo Café.

In front of Bamboo Café.

And their Tower Bar serves a full list of thirst quenchers and some mouth watering picas. It is located on the pool side. And as the name said, you can go upstairs to see a full view of the resort.

Here are some shots from the top of Tower Bar. Seriously, my knees were shaking when I was on top. haha!

 

anvaya-cove10

 

 

anvaya-cove11

anvaya-cove12

Not forgetting their pool, I do love their pool! It is so clear and I love the infinity edges. ^^ Just remember to use proper swimming attire. If you’re not in the mood to submerge, you can just lie-down beside the pool sipping on your favorite drink. I ordered Ripe Mango Fruit Shake. It’s not too sweet and not too bland so the verdict is good. I also tried Green Mango Fruit Shake. It’s my first time to taste it and I actually liked it.

Their pool!

Their pool!

 

A shot before the beach. I can smell the beach, it was windy that time. And I still haven't lose any weight at that time.

A shot before the beach. I can smell the beach, it was windy that time. And I still haven’t lose any weight at that time.

We had our lunch and I ordered Bulgogi. The beef is so tender and tasty. And they also included kimchi as a side dish. The verdict, not bad at all. I still like authentic Korean dish. Haha~ I also ordered their Anvaya Iced Tea. It’s sweet but the after taste of Lime gave it a kick. My sister ordered Spicy Tanigue. I wasn’t able to try it, but it seems good.

Spicy Tanigue

Spicy Tanigue

Korean Bulgogi

Korean Bulgogi

If you’re looking for a peaceful place, they have a library. You can read the books, magazines and other reading materials available in the room. You can also use their computer with an internet access. Or if you’ve bring your laptop, you can use the WLAN for free, or probably on your phone. They also have a Game Room if you want to indulge yourself with some adrenaline rush. You can use different game tools that are available. I’m not that sure what game tools they have because we chose to stay inside the Library Lounge. Kkk~

They also have a Spa Room there, called Veda Spa. How can I forget this?! But we weren’t able to avail their service because we don’t have much time. But if I’ll be able to return to this place, I’d love to try their back massage. Haha!

Leave a Reply

