Recipe: Hot Mushroom Tofu

I just reinvented my very own tofu in oyster sauce. I always wanted to add new ingredient on my tofu for something new but something”s holding me back. And today, I just did it. I am so proud of myself. kkk~

Here’s an appetizing photo [if it really is.. haha~] and the recipe of my Hot Mushroom Tofu.

2013-09-12-13-57-51_deco

 

Ingredients:

– 1 block of tofu, slightly fried

– 100 grams Cloud Ears Mushroom

– 1 green bell pepper

– 1/3 cup oyster sauce

– 1 tsp Hoisin Sauce

– 1/2 cup water

– 1 tbsp cornstarch dissolved in small amount of water.

– 4 cloves garlic, crushed

– 1 pc onion

– 1-2 dashes of chili powder

Procedure:

-Saute garlic and onion. Then add Cloud Ears Mushroom and green bell pepper after a few minutes. Pour in water and oyster sauce. Let it boil. You can add Hoisin sauce. Place tofu and let it boil. Once the flavor seeped in, add cornstarch. Add a dash of chili powder. If you want it a bit spicier, add another dash or two.

If you think the flavor of Hoisin sauce is so strong, add more oyster sauce until it is balanced.

Tada~Enjoy your Hot Mushroom Tofu. ^^

If you find the name ridiculous, please do give me a suggestion. I just named it like that because the main ingredients are mushroom and tofu and as I tasted it, it has a kick of spiciness in the end. I just cooked it for the first time and I want to try it again. 😀

 

On the side note.. I am expecting to leave on the next few months but I think I have to postpone it again. *sigh* It was due to some unexpected result and circumstances. But this time, it’s for real. I just have to wait and have to undergo few procedures.

 

Hwaiting!

Leave a Reply

