Recipe: Creamed Potatoes with Peas

I found another set of potatoes that was sitting on our fridge for a few days and I asked my mom if they’ll use it and she said no.  I immediately grabbed the recipe book and looked for a recipe that I can cook. And I ended up cooking Cream Potatoes and Peas

image

RECIPE:

Ingredients:
> 4 large potatoes
> 1 1/2 cup heavy cream
> 1 cup peas, fresh or frozen
> 1 tsp  salt
> 1/4 tsp pepper

Procedure:
1. Pare and slice the potatoes. Parboil for 10 minutes.
2. Bring the cream to a boil.
3. Place the potatoes in a sauce pan. Add the peas and seasonings.
4. Pour in the cream and simmer until the cream is reduced by half. Potatoes should thicken the cream.

And they are ready to serve!

I’m a little bit skeptical on doing this because I’m on a diet. But I must do it. Anyway it tastes good. Kkk~ P.S. My friend told me that I shed some weight after weeks of not seeing each other. It’s a yay!

Next time I must cook something healthy yet delicious.

//

Leave a Reply

