Happy Nurses’ Day

 

img1

International Nurses’ Day was well celebrated worldwide yesterday, May 12. In our facility, we had our annual program and this time it was held in the hotel nearby. It was a night of gathering of all the  nurses in one venue without holding any injections or paper works.

And every year, they are choosing nurses for a category and unexpectedly, they chose me for Best Patient Appreciation. I am already grateful to where I am but a big, big thanks to my facility for giving me this plaque. It took me a few seconds longer staying at the stage as our Hospital Director talked to me and said that he’s glad to see me there. (We just had a small meeting with him due to some issues a night before this.)

Kudos to all nurses and soon to be nurses!

One thought on “Happy Nurses’ Day

Leave a Reply

