Quick Journey To Qasr Al Muwaiji

I finally got a chance to get myself a “me time,” instead of going to the mall to unwind, I decided to go to the nearest museum in my place. I thought it’s gotta be a ten minutes taxi ride but it turned out really near in my place. If only it’s not scorching hot, I might just walk. haha~

IMG_1752

So I went to Qasr Al Muwaiji, it is the home of the Al Nahyan, the leaders of UAE, it’s a very interesting place though and well renovated. Qasr means a large house, a fortress. And guess what, the entrance is free! But as a courtesy, we have to maintain the cleanliness of the area. 🙂

muwaiji4

Now let’s start the short journey.

IMG_1720

IMG_1619

IMG_1654

IMG_1700

IMG_1726

muwaiji3

It’s quite small though and unfortunately, I hit my head on the door even after they made a reminder. haha! And the self-made effort to take some good shots. haha

IMG_1676
Got some few shots using a film and they’ll be ready for I don’t know when. haha!

IMG_1692 IMG_1683

IMG_1672

This was in their receiving area. muwaiji2

IMG_1704

6 thoughts on “Quick Journey To Qasr Al Muwaiji

    1. Beyaaaa Post author

      The good thing about this place, they preserve the historical sites and still most of them are free of cost or very affordable. ^^ I don’t have a name yet! Hahaha!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

